Laundry Schedule

Standard

It’s hard keeping up with laundry with several little children at home!  I used to have two laundry days a week, during which I would do two loads– lights and darks.  Then I would just wash diapers whenever I was running low.  But then I’d end up with a seemingly overwhelming amount of clothes to fold and put away.  I read that doing one load of a laundry per day was helpful for other families, so I decided to put it into play.  So far it is working really well!  I put a load in first thing in the morning, and then I put it in the dryer at morning break.  By mid-day chore time, the clothes are dried and ready to be folded and put away.  I fold the clothes while I send our oldest child on a mission to put the clothes away as quickly as I get them folded.  Here is the schedule I’ve been following:

Laundry Schedule

Leave a Reply

